What Happens When the Counselor/Mother Queen/Priestess/Goddess Violates You?

Incoming

Join The Onyx Report with Dr. T. Hasan Johnson as we discuss “What Happens When the Counselor/Priestess/Goddess Violates You?” today, July 15, 2020, at 5pm(PST)/7pm(CST)/8pm(EST)!

If you’d like the PowerPoint from tonight’s talk, purchase it at my Patreon at: http://www.Patreon.com/THJohnson. You can also join my monthly film review series to help facilitate talks with our sons using film!

Welcome to The Onyx Report: a program that critically analyzes the experiences, histories, and perceptions of Black males in American society across age, class, region, sexuality, and profession. I am your host, Dr. T. Hasan Johnson, associate professor of Africana Studies at Fresno State, Black Male Studies scholar, and Black male advocate. In the program, we examine current events and major issues using an empirically-driven Black masculinist theoretical lens, thus including such concepts as the Black male dual economy, anti-Black misandry, phallicism, the subordinate male-target hypothesis, and the Black Gynarchy). Our goal is to remind people-including Black men themselves—of Black men’s humanity. Join us every Wednesday at 5pm (Pacific) on YouTube, Facebook, and http://www.InnerLightRadio.com.

Join my new YouTube membership program by clicking the “Join” button here on this video! Choose between becoming a “Gold,” “Diamond,” or ONYX member to get access to shout outs, member-only chat discussions, or one-on-one member-only discussions with me & my guests!

Support the show and donate to:
Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/THJohnson
CashApp: Cash.app/$DrTHasanJ
PayPal: PayPal.Me/THasanJ
Venmo: THasan-Johnson

For more: https://www.youtube.com/user/LordHasan

Comments

comments

Share This Post

Leave a Reply