Can You Be Pro-Black and Hate Black Men? (ft. Torraine Walker)

Featured Slider

Join The Onyx Report with Dr. T. Hasan Johnson for a special episode where as we discuss “Can You Be Pro-Black and Hate Black Men? (ft. Torraine Walker)” Saturday September 26, 2020, at 5pm(PST)/7pm(CST)/8pm(EST)!

Welcome to The Onyx Report: a program that critically analyzes the experiences, histories, and perceptions of Black males in American society across age, class, region, sexuality, and profession. I am your host, Dr. T. Hasan Johnson, associate professor of Africana Studies at Fresno State, Black Male Studies scholar, and Black male advocate. In the program, we examine current events and major issues using an empirically-driven Black masculinist theoretical lens, thus including such concepts as the Black male dual economy, anti-Black misandry, phallicism, the subordinate male-target hypothesis, the subculture of violence theory, and the Black Gynarchy). Our goal is to remind people—including Black men themselves—of Black mens’ humanity. Join us every Wednesday at 5pm (pst), unless otherwise stated, on YouTube, Facebook, and on every 1st & 3rd Wednesdays on http://www.InnerLightRadio.com.

Also visit:
http://www.THasanJohnson.com
http://www.NewBlackMasculinities.wordpress.com

Please support the show and donate to:
Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/THJohnson
CashApp: Cash.app/$DrTHasanJ
PayPal: PayPal.Me/THasanJ
Venmo: THasan-Johnson

Also, support my film review series on Patreon! It’s designed as a guide for how to use key films to talk to sons about life using film! Check it out here: https://www.patreon.com/THJohnson

Share This Post

Leave a Reply